Chintan Environmental Research and Action Group
FEEL FREE to download and use materials or information on this website. Just let us know when and where you are using it!

Operational Team

The multi-skilled team at Chintan comprises over 30 enthusiastic and committed men and women. Their skills range from team building, community training and waste management to education, policy research and advocacy. For our organization chart, click here.

Amrita Nayak - Manager, No Child in Trash, She oversees the overall functioning of the program. Amrita can be reached at amrita@chintan-india.org

Anil Kumar - Data Manager. Anil is responsible for documentation and data handling at Chintan. Anil can be reached at anil@chintan-india.org.

Anju Sharma - Field Officer, No Child in Trash program. Anju can be reached at anju@chintan-india.org.

Bubbaljeet Kaur - Assistant Manager, Advocacy. Bubbaljeet can be reached at bubbaljeet@chintan-india.org

Chitra Mukherjee - Manager, Outreach and Advocacy. She can be reached at chitra@chintan-india.org.

Deepankar Das - Finance Executive. Deepankar can be reached at deepankar@chintan-india.org

Firoz Khan - Field Officer, Low Carbon Futures. He can be reached at firoz@chintan-india.org

Gaurav Sharma - Field Officer, No Child in Trash programme. Gaurav is responsible for overseeing the work of the teachers and social workers in two of Chintan's learning centers. Gaurav can be reached at gaurav@chintan-india.org.

Imran Khan - Assistant Manager, Voice for Waste programme. Imran works to ensure that waste recyclers are able to run their own organization, Safai Sena, within the next few years. Imran can be reached at imran@chintan-india.org.

Jyoti Kasana - Assistant Manager, HR & Administration. Jyoti Handles the HR responsibility of Chintan and all administrative requirements. Jyoti can be reached at jyotik@chintan-india.org

Khalid Saifullah - Field Officer, Voice for Waste programme. Khalid is responsible for the capacity building of the waste recyclers. Khalid can be reached at khalid@chintan-india.org.

Mohd Abid Malik - Assistant Manager, No Child in Trash. Abid can be reached at abid@chintan-india.org

Mohd. Ibrahim - Supervisor, Scavengers to Managers programme. He can be reached at ibrahim@chintan-india.org.

Mukul Kumar - Assistant Manager, Finance & Accounts. He may be reached at mukul@chintan-india.org.

Neeraj Patel - Field Officer, Scavengers to Managers programme. Neeraj can be reached at neeraj@chintan-india.org.

Noble Varghese - Assistant Manager, Resource Mobilization. He can be reached at noble@chintan-india.org

Pawan Kumar - Field Officer, Low Carbon Futures. He can be reached at pawan@chintan-india.org

Ragini Shankar Sinha - Assistant Manager, Outreach and Voice for Waste. She can be reached at ragini@chintan-india.org

Rajat Mohan - Manager, Low Carbon Futures and Scavengers to Managers. He can be reached at rajat@chintan-india.org

Rajneesh Tyagi - Assistant Manager, No Child in Trash. Rajneesh oversees the work of the field officers in No Child in Trash and is responsible for the implementation of all projects under the programme. Rajneesh can be reached at rajneesh@chintan-india.org.

R.V. Dabral - Assistant Manager, Scavengers to Managers. He is responsible for enabling wastepicker to achieve high quality recycling services. Mr. Dabral can be reached at raj@chintan-india.org.

Saranjeet Kaur - Executive Assistant to Director. Saranjeet can be reached at saranjeet@chintan-india.org

Sudesh Kumar - Field Officer, Innovations. Email id: sudesh@chintan-india.org

Suman Singh - Field Officer, No Child in Trash program. Previously a teacher in the programme, she was promoted due to her outstanding work. Suman can be reached at suman@chintan-india.org.

Supriya Bhardwaj - Manager, E- Waste. She is responsible for all our E-Waste related liaison, collection, operations and implementations. Supriya can be reached at supriya@chintan-india.org

Tajuddin - Field Officer, Scavengers to Managers programme. Tajuddin can be reached at tajuddin@chintan-india.org.

Vivek Vishal - Assistant Manager, Low Carbon Futures program. Vivek is responsible to facilitate wastepickers to provide high quality services. Vivek can be reached at vivek@chintan-india.org

Wasim Akram - Supervisor, Scavengers to Managers programme. Wasim can be reached at wasim@chintan-india.org.

Home | About Us | Our Initiatives | Informal Sector Collaborations | Publications & Research | Chintan in the News | Join Us | Donate to Chintan | Contact Us

Chintan Environmental Research and Action Group, New Delhi, India.